Champion Touring Series 2018 Round 4

Round 4

MAY 5-6 2018
Round 4 of CTS3 

Round 4 of CTS3 was held at Roadrunners RC Club in Camarillo Ca. Fresh asphalt made racing close throughout the whole weekend. Weather was perfect and track conditions were consistent. This round’s special guest appearance is the “Fabulous” Barry Baker.

In Modified TC division, it was Awesomatix Driver Brandon Clements TQ, who came out the victor against strong competition, followed by AE Driver Rick Hohwart in 2nd and team mate Randy Caster in 3rd.

In 17.5 TC it was Brandon Clements again who got TQ Honors and secured the win followed by Armond DeForest in 2nd and JD Ramsey in the 3rd.

In USGT XRAY driver Clayton Young TQ, took the win followed by Mark Goldwater in 2nd and Charles Lightfoot in 3rd.

In F1, it was Charles Lightfoot followed by Mark Goldwater in 2nd and Doug Rebal TQ in 3rd.

Race Results

Point Standings – Modified TC

Point Standings – 17.5

Point Standings – USGT

Point Standings – F1